The consortium consists of partners which have longstanding experience to work towards and promote quality mobility. The partnership ensures geographical balance and covers different types of Higher Educational Institutes, which will support different perspectives on the necessary Erasmus+ staff competencies.

With Germany, Belgium, Poland, Latvia, the Netherlands and Luxembourg, the consortium represents a truly European dimension to quality mobility. The inclusion of Saint-Peterburg University as an Associate Member, which is part of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) and an Erasmus+ partner country, the scope is broadened even further.

The partnership was established through the involvement of the majority of partners (University of Marburg, Ghent University, University of Warsaw and University of Latvia) in the European University Foundation. This means the majority of partners has experience in cooperating beyond the project scope already, which will facilitate communication and supports a successful project execution. With the Hanze University of Applied Sciences, a new project partner is included in the consortium. The

Hanze UAS has great research expertise in the field and also adds a different perspective to staff competencies as a university of applied sciences.

All higher education institution project partners have complementary expertise as outlined in the partner profiles. The aim of the consortium composition is to ensure different perspectives in terms of structure and processes at the respective institution to get a wide and holistic few on the subject matter.

The EUF as network of universities adds value by ensuring sustainability of the project outcomes, offering expertise of its well-connected and experienced secretariat and the outreach potential that such a network presents.

Coordinating institution: University of Marburg

Associate Partners

The project is supported through four associate partnerships - one Erasmus+ partner country university, the Saint-Petersburg University (SPbU), and three networks: the Network of Universities from the Capitals of Europe (UNICA), the European Network of Erasmus Coordinators in Political Science, International Relations, Public Administration and Management (ENEC), and the IROs Forum (International Relations Offices Forum) in Poland.